Squarepusher - Be Up A Hello

Be Up A Hello
Label: Warp Records ‎– WARPCD309R
Type: CD, Album, Slipcase Version
Country: UK
Date of released: 05 Feb 2020
Category: Electronic
Style: Breakbeat, Drum n Bass, Acid, Jungle, IDM


1 Oberlove 3:53
2 Hitsonu 4:14
3 Nervelevers 5:29
4 Speedcrank 5:53
5 Detroit People Mover 4:27
6 Vortrack 5:27
7 Terminal Slam 4:57
8 Mekrev Bass 7:12
9 80 Ondula 5:48

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AK99537


This is the replacement copy for the mispressed original CD which was missing the gap of silence between sides A and B (tracks 5 and 6), as well as the ring out of the last note of track 5. This resulted in a smash cut between an ambient song and a heavy song.
Be Up A Hello CD Slipcase Version replacement copy could be ordered (before April 30th 2020) by entering the redeem code in the squarepusher redemption store.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: WARPCD309R AK99537-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L576
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9721

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WARPCDD309 Squarepusher Be Up A Hello ‎(9xFile, FLAC, Album) Warp Records WARPCDD309 UK 2020
WARP309 Squarepusher Be Up A Hello (Bonus Track Edition) ‎(12xFile, WAV, Album) Warp Records WARP309 2020
WARPCD309 Squarepusher Be Up A Hello ‎(CD, Album, MP) Warp Records WARPCD309 UK 2020
BRC-624 Squarepusher Be Up A Hello ‎(CD, Album, Sli) Warp Records, Beat Records BRC-624 Japan 2020
WARP309 Squarepusher Be Up A Hello (Bonus Track Edition) ‎(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Warp Records WARP309 2020