John Martyn - Solid Air

John Martyn
Solid Air
Label: Island Records ‎– 533 763-6, Universal Music Group International ‎– 533 763-6
Series: Back To Black –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Blue Vinyl
Country: UK
Date of released: 2013
Category: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Folk Rock, Blues Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Solid Air
Saxophone – Tony CoeVibraphone [Vibes] – Tristan Fry
A2 Over The Hill
Mandolin, Autoharp, Violin – Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol, Sue Draheim
A3 Don't Want To Know
A4 I'd Rather Be The Devil
Written-By – Skip James
B1 Go Down Easy
B2 Dreams By The Sea
Saxophone – Tony Coe
B3 May You Never
B4 The Man In The Station
B5 The Easy Blues
Synthesizer – John Martyn

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Island Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Techniques, London
  • Produced For – Witchseason Productions Ltd.
  • Published By – Warlock Music
  • Published By – Wynwood Music Co. Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By –
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 105453E


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals – John Martyn
  • Bass – Dave Pegg
  • Congas – Speedy (Neemoi Acquaye)*
  • Design – Fabio Nicoli
  • Double Bass – Danny Thompson
  • Engineer – John Wood
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – John Webster
  • Photography By [Inside And Back Cover] – Brian Cooke
  • Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano, Organ, Clavinet – Rabbit (John Bundrick)*
  • Producer – John Martyn, John Wood
  • Written-By – John Martyn (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B5)


limited edition blue vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (printed): 0 600753 376362
  • Barcode (scanned): 0600753376362
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, stamped): -105453E1/A 5337636-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, stamped): 105453E2/A 5337636-B
  • Rights Society: BIEM SDRM
  • Label Code: LC 01846

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, Pin) Island Records ILPS 9226 UK 1973
ICT 9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Island Records ICT 9226 UK Unknown
ILPS 9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, RE) Island Records ILPS 9226 UK Unknown
SW-9325 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album) Island Records SW-9325 US 1973
SVLP 102 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Simply Vinyl SVLP 102 UK 1999