B.B.King - King Size

King Size
Label: ABC Records ‎– YX-8072-AB
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1977
Category: Funk / Soul, Blues
Style: Rhythm & Blues, Electric Blues, Soul

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't You Lie To Me
Written-By – Hudson/Whittaker*
A2 I Wonder Why
Written-By – B. Preston*, G. Johnson*
Medley: (4:30)
A3.1 I Just Want To Make Love To You
Written-By – W. Dixon*
A3.2 Your Lovin' Turns Me On
Backing Vocals – The Mighty Clouds Of JoyWritten-By – R. King*, E. Edwards*
A4 Slow And Easy
Written-By – E. Randle*
B1 Got My Mojo Working
Backing Vocals – Joe Turner*, James Toney, John Starks*, Milton HopkinsWritten-By – Preston Foster
B2 Walkin' In The Sun
Written-By – J. Barry*
B3 Mother Fuyer
Arranged By, Adapted By – Riley King*Written-By – Traditional
B4 The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
Written-By – Bill Withers
B5 It's Just A Matter Of Time
Written-By – B. Hendricks*, B. Benton*, C. Otis*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Ardent Studios
  • Recorded At – Studio Masters
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Kendun Recorders
  • Mastered At – Kendun Recorders
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Published By – MCA Music
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
  • Published By – WEP Music Corp.
  • Published By – Arc Music Corp.
  • Published By – ABC/Dunhill Music, Inc.
  • Published By – King's Guitar Publishing
  • Published By – Jec Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Dare Music Co.
  • Published By – Broadside Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Interior Music Corp.
  • Published By – Eden Music, Inc.
  • Published By – The New York Times Music Corp.
  • Made By – Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.


  • Alto Saxophone, Soloist – Ernie Watts
  • Arranged By [Horns And Strings], Conductor [Horns And Strings] – Garnett Brown (tracks: A4), Johnny Pate (tracks: A1 to A3.2, B1 to B5)
  • Art Direction – Frank Mulvey
  • Baritone Saxophone – Jerome Richardson
  • Bass – Joe Turner , Scott Edwards, Jr.
  • Cello – Nils Oliver, Ron Cooper*
  • Concertmaster – Charles Veal*
  • Congas, Percussion – Earl Nash, Eddie "Bongo" Brown
  • Drums – Ed Greene , John Starks*
  • Engineer [Recording] – Greg Venable, Ron Capone
  • Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – Barney Perkins
  • Guitar – Lee Ritenour, Milton Hopkins
  • Illustration – Ed Scarisbrick
  • Mastered By – JG*
  • Organ – James Toney , Ronnie Barron
  • Piano, Synthesizer – Sonny Burke
  • Producer – Esmond Edwards
  • Tenor Saxophone – Jimmy Forrest
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Fred Jackson, Jr.
  • Trombone, Soloist – Garnett Brown
  • Trumpet – Al Aarons, Bobby Bryant, Roy Poper
  • Viola – Paul Polivnick, Rollice Dale
  • Violin – Charles Veal Jr., Haim Shtrum, Harris Goldman, Janice Gower, Kathleen Lenski, Bill Henderson*
  • Vocals, Guitar, Soloist [Guitar] – B. B. King*


Recorded at: Ardent Recording Studios, Memphis Tenn: Studio Masters and Wally Heider Studios in Los Angeles, Ca and Kendun Recorders, Burbank Ca

Track B3 is misspelled as "Mother Fuver" on jacket.

A1: MCA Music a division of MCA Inc. (ASCAP)
A2: Irving Music, Inc. / Wep Music Corp. (BMI)
A3.1: Arc Music Corp. (BMI)
A3.2: ABC/Dunhill Music, Inc. / King's Guitar Publishing (BMI)
A4: Jec Publishing Co. (BMI)
B1: Arc Music Corp. / Dare Music Co. (BMI)
B2: Irving Music, Inc. / Broadside Music, Inc. (BMI)
B3: King's Guitar Publishing (BMI)
B4: Irving Music, Inc. / Interior Music Corp. (BMI)
B5: Eden Music, Inc. / New York Times Music Corp. (BMI)

With insert incl English lyrics, Japanese liner notes.
Originally issued with OBI.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB-977 B.B.King* King Size ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records AB-977 US 1977
AB-977 B.B.King* King Size ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records AB-977 US 1977
ES 8079 B.B.King* King Size ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Peacock ES 8079 Unknown
LP 5678, 28 552 XOT, AB-977, LP-5678, 28 552 B.B. King King Size ‎(LP, Album) PGP RTB, ABC Records, ABC Records, PGP RTB, ABC Records LP 5678, 28 552 XOT, AB-977, LP-5678, 28 552 Yugoslavia 1977
6-26-404-063 B.B.King* King Size ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records, Phonodisc 6-26-404-063 Brazil 1977